Women’s World Cup: Full list of past winners year-by-year

 Spain defeated England 1-0 in the 2023 Women's World Cup final in Australia,,,

 and New Zealand to become the first-time champion.  

 For the first time, the FIFA Women's World Cup was hosted by Australia and New Zealand.  

 This year's competition was the first to have 32 teams instead of 24.  

 In the first eight Women's World Cups (1991, 1999, 2015, 2019), the US has won four titles.  

 The USWNT reached the semifinals in all eight women's World Cups until 2023 -- they lost in the last 16.  

 The only other nation to win multiple Women's World Cups is Germany, which won in 2003 and 2007.  

 The USWNT missed the final for the first time in four Women's World Cups. They defeated Japan in 2015 and the Netherlands in 2019.  

For More Web Stories

Gemini Horoscope Today, May 30, 2024